Dine, Play, Shop and
Take Care of Business

Welcome to North Fremont
Street in Monterey  

 

Welcome to the North Fremont Business District of Monterey, conveniently located along North Fremont Street in the City of Monterey. The district is a mile-long corridor just off Highway 1 along Fremont Street to Canyon Del Rey, close to the Monterey Regional Airport and Highway 68.

With over 85 great shops, restaurants, hotels/motels, businesses and ample parking, North Fremont has long been a popular place to Dine, Shop, Play, Stay and Take Care of Business, a block from the world renowned Monterey County Fair & Event Center! It is surrounded by several residential areas including the Casanova/Oak Knoll Neighborhood and Del Monte Grove/Laguna Grande Neighborhood. Everyone enjoys the weather in Monterey’s “sun belt” area of the North Fremont Business District. Come and visit us soon!

 



North Fremont is Open for Business!

Come  Dine, Play, Shop, and Take Care of Business!

There are currently two construction projects that will ultimately improve our North Fremont Business District of Monterey. For road construction information, click here for Measure P road improvements and click here for the Cal-Am Pipeline Project and link to their home pages.

Save the Date! 

 

 

 


 


 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

 

FREE!

Local Discounts, Special Offers
and Event Information! Click on

Backstage Pass artwork (above).

Click Here

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Upcoming Events

The Vagina Monologues
The Pink Flamingo Theater
Friday, March 24, 2017

Details

Monterey Race Place Ribbon Cutting
Monterey Fairgrounds
Friday, March 31, 2017

Details

Inspired Spring Home Expo
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, April 1 and Sunday, April 2, 2017

Details

Freedom Live
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, April 7, 2017

Details

North Fremont Business District of Monterey to hold "2nd Annual Earth Day Clean Up on North Fremont Street
Meet at Monterey Lanes at 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Details

Kentucky Derby Day
Monterey Bay Race Place
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, May 6, 2017

Details

ComiCon
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, May 6 and Sunday, May 7, 2017

Details

Freedom Live
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, May 12, 2017

Details

Monterey International Blues Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Details

Cali-Roots Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, May 26-Sunday, May 28, 2017

Details

Castroville Artichoke Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4, 2017

Details

Ink at the Bay Tattoo Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, June 9 and Saturday, June 10, 2017

Details

Monterey Bacon Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, June 24, 2017

Details

Freedom Live
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, June 30, 2017

Details

16th Annual Monterey Beer Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, July 8, 2017

Details

Monterey Scottish Games & Celtic Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, August 5 and Sunday, August 6, 2017

Details

Freedom Live
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, August 11, 2017

Details

Monterey County Fair Kick-Off Dinner
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Details

Monterey County Fair
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - Monday, September 4, 2017

Details

Monterey Jazz Festival
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Friday, September 15-Sunday, September 17, 2017

Details

Inspired Home Expo
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Saturday, October 14 and Sunday, October 15, 2017

Details

Community Thanksgiving Dinner
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Annual Holiday Community Dinner
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

El Mercado Popular Flea Market
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Mondays - 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Details

Del Monte Kennel Club Obedience Training
Monterey County Fair & Event Center
Mondays - 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Details

Planet Gemini Nightclub & Lounge Weekly Entertainment
Weekly at Planet Gemini
Karaoke - Wednesday through Saturday
Latin Nights - Wednesday and Sunday; Fri - Salsa; Sat-DJ and also American Bands

Details

website design by river coyote design